Valga Estonia Postal Code


About Valga

There are 15 counties in Estonia. Valga County is a first-level administrative unit, and it is one of the 15 counties. It used to be part of the Valga District. On January 1, 1990, the present-day county was formed. This is when it was formed. Valga is the largest and most important town in Valga County. Trva and Otepaa are the next two places. Plva and Vru County are to the east; Latvia is to the south and west; Viljandi and Tartu County are to the north. It is in the southern part of Estonia. 29,944 people live in Valga County, which is in the state of Latvia (as of 1 January 2015).

Valga is a small town in southern Estonia. It is the capital of Valga County and the parish of Valga, and it is also the name of the county. People in Valga and the town of Valka in northern Latvia used to live together until 1920, when they split up. Now, they're twin cities. At 16.5 square kilometres (6.4 square miles), Valga has a lot of land, while Valka has a lot less. They have 12,261 and 6,164 people, respectively. As part of the Schengen Agreement, both countries agreed to remove all border crossing points on December 21, 2007. Roads and fences were also opened to allow people to move freely between the two nations on December 21, 2007.

Postal Codes formatting