Provincia De Limon Costa Rica Postal Code

About Provincia De Limon

There are seven provinces in Costa Rica. Limon is one of them, and it is in the country. The province has an area of 9,189 km2. There are 386,862 people in the province.

The majority of its land is in the country's Caribbean lowlands. The southwestern part of the country is home to a large mountain range called the Cordillera de Talamanca. In the north, the province shares a border with Nicaragua through the Ro San Juan. In the west, it shares a border with the provinces of Heredia, Cartago, and Puntarenas. In the south, it shares a border with Panama through the Ro Sixaola. Pococ, Guacimo, Siquirres, Matina, Limon, and Talamanca are all in the province. There are six cantons, or counties, in the province. Each canton has a lot of different local districts.

Limon is one of the most culturally diverse provinces in Costa Rica, with a lot of Afro-Caribbean and indigenous people living there. As a result of its close cultural ties to the Caribbean islands, the province of Limon is home to many dishes like rice and beans as well as reggae, calypso, and soca music (see "Demographics").

City: The capital is Puerto Limon, and some of the most important cities are Siquirres, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, and Guapiles.

People in the area call themselves limonenses.

Postal Codes formatting