Absheron Azerbaijan Postal Code

About Absheron

There are 66 districts in Azerbaijan, and Absheron is one of them. It is in the east of the country, and it is part of the Absheron Economic Region. People in the district live in Khizi, which is next to Baku, Hajigabul, Salyan, and the city of Sumgait. Khyrdalan is the capital and the largest city. As of 2020, there were 214,100 people living in the area. The district has the same name as the Absheron Peninsula, but the area covered by the district is not the same. It is farther west and mostly inland.

Postal Codes formatting