Sulawesi Utara Zip code

About Sulawesi Utara

North Sulawesi is a province of Indonesia. It is called Sulawesi Utara in Indonesian. South of the Philippines and southeast of Malaysia, it is in Sulawesi, Indonesia. It is on the Minahasa Peninsula and is near the Philippines and Malaysia. If you go north, you'll find the cities of Davao and Soccsksargen. Then, you'll find Maluku Sea on the east, Gorontalo and Celebes Sea on the west, and The Gulf of Tomini on the southwest. In Indonesia, it is the northernmost province. It has Miangas as its name. If you look at the 2010 census, there were 2,276,596 people living in the province. This number will rise to 2,621,923 at the 2020 Census. There is a big city in the province called Manado, which is also the main gateway and the economic centre of the whole province. Other big cities in the province are Tomohon and Bitung in the northern part, and Kotamobagu in the southern part. There are 41 mountains with an altitude of between 1,112 and 1,995 metres in the area. Most of the geology in the province is made up of young volcanic areas. There have been many eruptions and many active volcanoes on the central Minahasa, Bolaang Mongondow, and Sangihe Islands. In the past, North Sulawesi was an area that could have had spices, rice, and gold. The Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch, and Kingdoms around this area were fighting for economic hegemony, which led to political and military fights. In the past, this area was also a way for people to trade between the west and the east. People from China brought Christianity, Islam, and other beliefs or religions with them. First, the Portuguese came to the area around 1600. It took years of fighting between the Portuguese, the Spanish, and the Dutch to get the area. At the end of the 17th century, it was the Dutch who took the area. The Dutch ruled the area for three centuries, until the Japanese took it over on the eve of World War II and took over the land. After the Japanese surrendered in 1945, the Dutch briefly took back control of the area. In 1949, after the Round Table Conference, the Dutch finally left for good. The Dutch recognised the newly formed United States of Indonesia (RIS). When the State of East Indonesia took over North Sulawesi, it made it part of its land (NIT). Because the people didn't want it, NIT was finally broken up and then merged into the Republic of Indonesia, which is now Indonesia. Officially, the RIS was broken up on August 17, 1950. It was then re-formed as the Republic of Indonesia, a single country. For a while, the island of Sulawesi was ruled as a single province. Then, the provinces were split up into many different ones. The province of North Sulawesi was formed on August 14, 1959, so it was named after that. In 2000, the western half of this area was split off from North Sulawesi and became the province of Gorontalo, which was named after the city where it is. In the past, the area around North Sulawesi used to be called Minahasa, but that name has changed. The name still sometimes refers to the province. The word "Minahasa" comes from the words "Mina-Esa" or "Maesa," which means "being one or uniting." This means that the sub-ethnic groups of Minahasa, which include Tontemboan, Tombulu, Tonsea, Tolour (Tondano), Tonsawang, Ponosakan, Pasan, and Bantik, want to unite. Only during the colonial era did the word "Minahasa" itself become used. "Minahasa" is usually thought of as "having become one." It was first used by J.D. Schierstein, the Dutch regent of Manado, in his report to the Governor of Maluku on October 8, 1789. People who read his report use the word "Minahasa" to mean "Landraad" or "State Council" or "Regional Council."

What is Sulawesi Utara Address Format?

Iwan Setiawan
Jl. Sudirman No. 123
Bolaang Mongondow 95731
Sulawesi Utara Indonesia

What is Sulawesi Utara Zipcode Format?
Sulawesi Utara Indonesia Postal code format